Australia Awards Scholarships (2023 Guide)

Australia Awards Scholarships: People from developing nations, particularly those in the Indo-Pacific region, have the chance to pursue full-time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutions, thanks to Australia Awards Scholarships, formerly known as Australian Development Scholarships (ADS).

Australia Awards Scholarships

Australia Awards Scholarships

Deadline For Application: 1st May 2023 (annual)

Type: Bachelor/Masters/Ph.D. Degrees

Number of Scholarships: Not specified.

Australia Awards Scholarships Eligible countries:

Citizens of one of the participating countries in Asia, the Pacific, Africa, and the Middle East. See the complete list of participating countries.

Scholarship value/inclusions/duration:

Full tuition fees, round-trip airfare, an establishment stipend, a commitment towards living expenses (CLE), Overseas Student Health Coverage (OSHC), an introductory academic programme (IAP), pre-course English (PCE) fees, among other benefits, are typically included in the benefits of scholarships. Visit the official website to view the full collection of advantages.

The bursaries are provided for the minimal amount of time required for the recipient to finish the academic program, including any necessary prerequisite training, as stated by the Australian higher education school.

Eligibility for the Australia Awards Scholarships

  • be at least 18 years old on February 1st of the year when the scholarship begins;

  • be living in and asking for a grant from their place of citizenship; be a member of one of the competing nations (as mentioned on the Australia Awards website);

  • not possess permanent residence in Australia, not be an Australian citizen, and not be pursuing permanent status there;

  • at any time during the application, selection, or mobilization phases, not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who possesses, or is eligible to possess, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency (note: citizens of the Cook Islands, Niue, and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible, but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]);

  • not be a member of the military currently;

  • not have received a long-term Australia Award before unless they have lived abroad for twice as long as they spent in Australia (for instance, a previous awardee who was on an Australia Awards Scholarship in Australia for four years won’t be qualified to apply for another Australia Awards Scholarship until they have lived abroad for eight years);

  • not have sentences for crimes related to child protection or PSEAH (including those from their own nation);

  • Long-term Australia Awards may be applied for by Pacific Secondary School Scholarship Program (PSSSP) awardees who finished secondary school in Australia the previous year;

  • have met any prerequisites set forth by the Program Area or the government of the applicant’s nation of citizenship (for example, having worked in a suitable position for a predetermined number of years).sector);

  • be able to meet the institution’s admission requirements, which may require Program Areas to withdraw an award offer if the recipient is unable to do so (this may not be known until Program Areas request a placement at particular institutions);

  • possess a student visa and be able to meet all criteria set forth by the Department of Home Affairs. If the recipient cannot obtain a visa, it may be necessary for the Program Area to rescind a reward offer;

  • not apply for a grant for a programme of study at a degree of scholastic achievement lesser than that which has already been attained (such as applying for a Master’s scholarship when possessing a Ph.D.); and

  • Any connections or relationships applicants may have with employees at Program Areas (including locally hired personnel at posts) or with overseeing vendors must be disclosed to the Program Area in order for the Program Area to ensure the application management can be done properly and openly.

Application guidelines:

For detailed information on eligibility, prioritized regions, and application procedures, check the open and close dates for your country, and choose the participating nation that you are a member or permanent resident of from the list. Applications can be sent by postal or online. (if unable to apply online). The cutoff time is May 1 at 11:59 p.m. AEST.

For complete and up-to-date instructions on how to apply for this scholarship, it is crucial to study the how to apply page, visit the country-specific pages, and go to the official website (link provided below).

For complete and up-to-date instructions on how to apply for this scholarship, Visit here.



Australian Government Scholarships (Application Guide 2023)

The University of Sydney International Scholarship (2023 Guide)

Scholarships from Jim Ovia Scholars Program 2023 | NWAG 2023 Scholarship Program for Nigerian Students

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button